President Buhari Inaugurates NEC, Tasks Them On Four Critical Areas


The inauguration had Vice President Yemi Osinbajo as the chairman of the council and prominent Nigerians including the 36 governors across the country, Boss Mustapha (Secretary to the Government of the Federation) Abba Kyari (The Chief of Staff), Godwin Emefiele (The Governor of Central Bank) and Babagana Monguno (The National Security Adviser) among others.

SEE ALSO:  I Am Not Coming Home Yet.. I Have Learnt To Obey My Doctors - President Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari listed the key areas wherein the commission must ensure it succeeds as itemized below:

  1. Security
  2. Education
  3. Agriculture and
  4. Health.
Jumia Black Friday Best Deals

The President who concluded by saying his administration is keen to making everything possible see to the success of the commission in regards to the above listed areas.